Alfragide

Our Alfragide campus currently welcomes students from 1 Year Old to Grade 10. We are growing with to our full capacity with our students finalising the IB Diploma in Grade 12 by 2021. 

    • East Building: 1 Year Olds – Grade 2B (Rua da Indústria, 15 2610-088 Amadora | T. +351215807001)
    • West Building: Grade 2C – Grade 6 (Rua da Indústria, 15 2610-088 Amadora | T. +351215807002)
    • South Building: Grade 7-10 (Estrada de Alfragide, 94 2610-015 Amadora | T.+351215807000)

 

FEES

Please download HERE the 2020-21 school fees.

 

CONTACTS

Executive Head: Samantha Gonçalves | sgoncalves@park-is.com

Deputy Head: José Azcue | jazcue@park-is.com

 

Early Learning School (1-5 Year Olds)

Head of Early Learning School: Carlota Oliveira | coliveira@park-is.com

Assistant: Ana Pais | aapais@park-is.com

Phone number: +351 215807001

 

Junior School (Grades 1-6)

Head of Junior School: Joana Batista | jbatista@park-is.com

Deputy Head of Upper Junior School (Grades 5 & 6): Joana Simas | jisimas@park-is.com

Assistant: Filipa Félix da Costa: filipa.costa@park-is.com

Phone Number: +351 215807002

 

Senior School (Grades 7-10)

Head of Senior School: George Palmer | george.palmer@park-is.com

Assistant: Inês Sobral: ines.sobral@park-is.com

Phone Number: +351 215 807 000

 

SCHEDULE

Opening Hours: 8 am to 7 pm (Extension Period: 6 pm – 7 pm)

School Schedule: 8 am to 6 pm

Teaching Schedule:

    • 1-2 Year Olds: 9:30 am to 4:30 pm
    • 3-5 Year Olds: 9:00 am to 4:30 pm
    • Grade 1: 8:45 am to 4:00 pm
    • Grades 2-4: 8:30 am to 4:00 pm
    • Grades 5-6: 8:20 am to 4:00 pm
    • Grades 7-9: 8:50 am to 4:30 pm
    • Grade 10: 8:20 am to 4:30 pm [one free afternoon per week]

 

ACADEMIC YEAR INTERRUPTIONS (2019-20)

  • Half Term: October 28 to November 1
  • Christmas Break: December 18 to January 3
  • Carnival Break: February 24 to 28
  • Easter Break: April 6 to 17
  • Summer Break: June 29 to September 4

On June 12 there will be no classes: children attending school will have activities organised for them.

For students from Grade 7 onward the school is closed during school breaks.

 

CLOSING DATES (2019-20)

PaRK International School is closed on national holidays, Lisbon official holiday (June 13) and the following days:

  • October 31, 2019 (Junior and Senior School)
  • December 24 and 26, 2019
  • December 27 and 30, 2019 (Junior and Senior School)
  • December 31, 2019
  • January 2, 2020
  • February 24 and 25, 2020
  • April 9, 2020
  • August 17 to September 4, 2020

HERE you can find the Portuguese calendar with all bank holidays.

 

Please find HERE important information about the start of the school year.